Faculty

Ben Akrigg, Associate Professor (Greek History)
ben.akrigg@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5160
LI 117

Rachel Barney, Professor (Ancient Philosophy)
rachel.barney@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-7018
LI 131

Andreas Bendlin, Associate Professor (Roman History and Ancient Religion)
andreas.bendlin@utoronto.ca
(905) 828-5285
LI 115, NE 267 UT Mississauga

Lorenza Bennardo, Assistant Professor (Latin Literature)
lorenza.bennardo@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-0312
LI 231

Seth Bernard, Assistant Professor (Roman History) and Graduate Coordinator / Associate Chair
seth.bernard@utoronto.cagrad.classics@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-5477
LI 122F

Peter Bing, Professor (Greek Poetry, Archaic and Hellenistic)
peter.bing@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-0311
LI 122E

Katherine Blouin, Associate Professor (Roman History)
katherine.blouin@utoronto.ca
(416) 287-7158
H517 UT Scarborough

George Boys-Stones, Professor (Ancient Philosophy)
george.boys.stones@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-3178
LI210

Christer Bruun, Professor (Roman History)
christer.bruun@utoronto.ca
416) 946-5162
LI 113A

Jonathan Burgess, Professor (Early Greek Poetry) and Interim Chair (2019-2020)
jburgess@chass.utoronto.ca, chair.classics@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5852
LI 123B

Boris ChrubasikAssociate Professor (Greek History)
boris.chrubasik@utoronto.ca
LI 115, NE4272 UT Mississauga

Kale Coghlan, Assistant Professor (Greek History)
kale.coghlan@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5160
LI 1117

Michael Dewar, Professor (Latin Language and Literature)
mdewar@chass.utoronto.ca
(416) 978-0483
LI 215

Jeffrey Easton, Lecturer (Roman History)
jeffrey.easton@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5164
LI 125

Carrie FultonAssistant Professor (Roman Archaeology)
carrie.fulton@utoronto.ca
LI 115, EH 212C UT Mississauga

Erik Gunderson, Professor (Roman Literature and Culture)
e.gunderson@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-3504
LI 207

Regina Höschele, Associate Professor (Hellenistic Poetry)
regina.hoschele@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-7947
LI 122D

Alison Keith, Professor (Latin Literature) and Director, Jackman Humanities Institute
akeith@chass.utoronto.ca
(416) 585-4483
BC 28

Ephraim Lytle, Associate Professor (Greek History) and Undergraduate Coordinator / Associate Chair (Fall 2019)
eph.lytle@utoronto.caundergrad.classics@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5161
LI 118

John Magee, Professor (Ancient and Medieval Philosophy) and Vice-Dean, Faculty and Academic Life (Faculty of Arts and Science)
john.magee@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-7264
LI 232

Sarah Murray, Assistant Professor (Greek History and Material Culture)
sc.murray@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-8716
LI 123A

J. H. Oliver, Lecturer
jh.oliver@mail.utoronto.ca

Martin Revermann, Professor (Greek Drama)
m.revermann@utoronto.ca
(905) 828-3781
NE 253 UT Mississauga

Ernest Weinrib, University Professor (Roman Law)
e.weinrib@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-8581
LW

Jarrett Welsh, Associate Professor (Latin Poetry)
jarrett.welsh@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-0038
LI 211

Kevin Wilkinson, Associate Professor (Late Antiquity) and Undergraduate Coordinator / Associate Chair (Spring 2020)
kw.wilkinson@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-7174
LI 114

Victoria Wohl, Professor (Greek Literature and Culture)
v.wohl@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-8513
LI 214

Kenneth Yu, Assistant Professor (Greek Literature and Religion)
kenneth.yu@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-8706
LI 126