Faculty

Ben Akrigg, Associate Professor (Greek History) and Undergraduate Coordinator / Associate Chair (Fall 2021)
ben.akrigg@utoronto.caundergrad.classics@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5160
LI 117

Carrie AtkinsAssistant Professor (Roman Archaeology)
carrie.fulton@utoronto.ca
LI 115, EH 212C UT Mississauga

Rachel Barney, Professor (Ancient Philosophy)
rachel.barney@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-7018
LI 131

Andreas Bendlin, Associate Professor (Roman History and Ancient Religion), Chair, Department of Historical Studies, UTM
andreas.bendlin@utoronto.ca
(905) 828-5285
LI 115, NE 267 UT Mississauga

Seth Bernard, Associate Professor (Roman History) and Graduate Coordinator / Associate Chair
seth.bernard@utoronto.cagrad.classics@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-5477
LI 122F

Katherine Blouin, Associate Professor (Roman History), on leave Spring 2022
katherine.blouin@utoronto.ca
(416) 287-7158
H517 UT Scarborough

George Boys-Stones, Professor (Ancient Philosophy), on leave 2021-22
george.boys.stones@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-3178
LI210

Christer Bruun, Professor (Roman History)
christer.bruun@utoronto.ca
416) 946-5162
LI 113A

Jonathan Burgess, Professor (Early Greek Poetry)
jburgess@chass.utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5852
LI 123B

Boris ChrubasikAssociate Professor (Greek History)
boris.chrubasik@utoronto.ca
LI 115, NE4272 UT Mississauga

Michael Dewar, Professor (Latin Language and Literature), on leave Fall 2021
mdewar@chass.utoronto.ca
(416) 978-0483
LI 215

Joseph Gerbasi, Lecturer (Greek Literature and Philosophy)
joseph.gerbasi@mail.utoronto.ca
LI 125

Erik Gunderson, Professor (Roman Literature and Culture)
e.gunderson@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-3504
LI 207

Regina Höschele, Associate Professor (Hellenistic Poetry), on leave 2021-22
regina.hoschele@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-7947
LI 122D

Alison Keith, Professor (Latin Literature) and Director, Jackman Humanities Institute
akeith@chass.utoronto.ca
(416) 585-4483
BC 28

Christopher Lougheed, Assistant Professor (Late Antiquity)
christopher.lougheed@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-0311
LI 122E

Ephraim Lytle, Associate Professor (Greek History)
eph.lytle@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-5161
LI 118

John Magee, Professor (Ancient and Medieval Philosophy) and Director, Centre for Medieval Studies
john.magee@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-7264
LI 232

Sarah Murray, Assistant Professor (Greek History and Material Culture)
sc.murray@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-8716
LI 123A

Edward Parker, Lecturer (Greek Literature and Culture)
ted.parker@mail.utoronto.ca
LI 125

Martin Revermann, Professor (Greek Drama), on leave Spring 2022
m.revermann@utoronto.ca
(905) 828-3781
NE 253 UT Mississauga

Jarrett Welsh, Associate Professor (Latin Poetry)
jarrett.welsh@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-0038
LI 211

Kevin Wilkinson, Associate Professor (Late Antiquity); on leave Fall 2021, Undergraduate Coordinator / Associate Chair Spring 2022
kw.wilkinson@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-7174
LI 114

Victoria Wohl, Professor (Greek Literature and Culture), Chair and Graduate Chair
v.wohl@utoronto.ca, chair.classics@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-8513
LI 214

Kenneth Yu, Assistant Professor (Greek Literature and Religion)
kenneth.yu@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-8706
LI 126