Undergraduate Students

The Classics Students’ Union (CLASSU) is the academic course union representing full-time undergraduate students in the Department of Classics. CLASSU runs a variety of services and events throughout the year. The members of the Senate below plan and carry out these initiatives every year. To get in touch with the Senate, please send an email to classicsstudentsunion@gmail.com; we’d love to hear from you!

2019 CLASSU Summer Senate

President: Irum Chorghay
Vice-President: Sydney Miller
Executives: Hannah McCarthy, Camille Richter, Jacqueline Viner

2018-2019 CLASSU Senate

President: Laura Harris
Vice-President: Irum Chorghay
Secretary: Mickey Bahlbi
Treasurer: Patricia Salata
Executives: Leah Schweitzer Gukathasan, Kenneth Kim, Sydney Miller, Paul Nunez, Elise Sintim-Aboagye, Camille Richter, Erica Venturo

  • Congratulations to our newly elected 2018-19 CLASSU Senate!