Graduate Students

Anthony Antunes
anthony.antunes@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Platonic psychology, relationship of philosophy to poetry, metaphysics)

Katerina Apokatanidis
katerina.apokatanidis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek epic poetry, Greek hymnic poetry, sex and gender, Dionysian religion, Bacchic ritual)

Adam Barker (2020-2021 Vice President)
adam.barker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Hellenistic and Roman didactic epic, Hellenistic philosophy at Rome, pastoral poetry)

Jakob Barnes
jakob.barnes@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Peter Bayer
peter.bayer@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Kylee Bailey 
k.bailey@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Gianmarco Bianchini
gianmarco.bianchini@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin philology, textual criticism, Latin palaeography, manuscript studies, Latin metric epigraphy)

Vittorio Bottini (2020-2021 Secretary)
vittorio.bottini@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Grace Caldwell
g.caldwell@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Alison Cleverley
alison.cleverley@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (religion, social history, historiography, cultural identities)

Anass Dakkach
anass.dakkach@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Egyptian magic in Roman Egypt, Greek poetry, Afro-Asiatic languages) 

Drew Davis
drew.davis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, ancient colonialism, epigraphy)

Raphael Deutsch
raphael.deutsch@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Jacob Dvorak
jacob.dvorak@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Georgia Ferentinou
g.ferentinou@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Elliott Fuller
elliott.fuller@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Bronze and Iron Age mortuary archaeology, textiles, adornment and dress, gender theory)    

Kat Furtado (2020-2021 Social Chair)
k.furtado@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Roman ethical philosophy, emotion and reason, community in ethical philosophy)

Jackson Hase
jack.hase@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Paul Ionescu
paul.ionescu@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Tiphaine Lahuec (2020-2021 Treasurer)
t.lahuec@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Giulio Leghissa
giulio.leghissa@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (papyrology, Greek lyric poetry, multiculturalism and relations between Greeks and non-Greeks in Asia Minor)

Matthew E. Ludwig
matthew.ludwig@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Latin poetry, particularly lyric and epic)

Jeff Masse
jeff.masse@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Homer and the Homeric tradition, Greek Lyric, Greek Tragedy)

Donald McCarthy
donald.mccarthy@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Naomi Neufeld
naomi.neufeld@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Dylan Norton
dylan.norton@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Claudia Paparella
claudia.paparella@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Edward Parker
ted.parker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Athenian oratory, Thucydides, Homer)

Ryland Patterson
ryland.patterson@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Ksenia Romashova
ksenia.romashova@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Erika Sakaguchi
erika.sakaguchi@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Jacob Sawyer
jake.sawyer@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Sarah Shaughnessy
s.shaughnessy@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Snejina Sonina
s.sonina@utoronto.ca
MA (Comparative linguistics, lexicology, semantics, semiotics; self-knowledge in ancient sources)

Ethan Speigel
ethan.speigel@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Taylor Stark (2020-2021 President)
taylor.stark@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Bronze Age Aegean economy, mortuary practice, landscape archaeology)

David Sutton
d.sutton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin poetry, gender and sexuality, masculinity studies and homosociality)

Kate Tandberg
kate.tandberg@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Cliff Tataryn
clifton.tataryn@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Lauren Tisdale
lauren.tisdale@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Arnoldus Van Roessel
a.vanroessel@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman History, Intellectual History, Latin Palaeography)

Erica Venturo
erica.venturo@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Justin Hamblin-Yule
justin.yule@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek History, Late Antiquity, Intellectual History, Early Christianity)

Diontay Wolfries-Thomas
diontay.wolfries@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Anastasia Zabalueva
anastasia.zabalueva@mail.utoronto.ca 
PhD