Graduate Students

Anthony Antunes
anthony.antunes@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Platonic psychology, relationship of philosophy to poetry, metaphysics)

Katerina Apokatanidis (2019-2020 Treasurer)
katerina.apokatanidis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek epic poetry, Greek hymnic poetry, sex and gender, Dionysian religion, Bacchic ritual)

Adam Barker
adam.barker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Hellenistic and Roman didactic epic, Hellenistic philosophy at Rome, pastoral poetry)

Peter Bayer
peter.bayer@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Kylee Bailey 
k.bailey@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Gianmarco Bianchini
gianmarco.bianchini@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin philology, textual criticism, Latin palaeography, manuscript studies, Latin metric epigraphy)

Vittorio Bottini
vittorio.bottini@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Alison Cleverley 
alison.cleverley@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (religion, social history, historiography, cultural identities)

Alex Cushing
alex.cushing@utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman social history, Roman law and status, social capital and economic activities of slaves and freedmen)

Anass Dakkach
anass.dakkach@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Egyptian magic in Roman Egypt, Greek poetry, Afro-Asiatic languages) 

Drew Davis
drew.davis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, ancient colonialism, epigraphy)

Raphael Deutsch
raphael.deutsch@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

John Fabiano
john.fabiano@utoronto.ca
PhD (Late Antiquity, the city of Rome, Latin epigraphy)

Georgia Ferentinou
g.ferentinou@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Elliott Fuller
elliott.fuller@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Bronze and Iron Age mortuary archaeology, textiles, adornment and dress, gender theory)    

Kat Furtado (2019-2020 Secretary)
k.furtado@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Roman ethical philosophy, emotion and reason, community in ethical philosophy)

Joseph Gerbasi 
joseph.gerbasi@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (History of philosophy, philosophy of history)

Chiara Graf 
chiara.graf@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Seneca, ancient science, critical theory)

Bradley Hald
bradley.hald@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Narrative and historiographical method in Thucydides and the Greek historians)

Laura Harris
laurah.harris@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Jackson Hase
jack.hase@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Jesse Hill
jesse.hill@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman poetry and poetics, the Latin tradition)  

Tiphaine Lahuec
t.lahuec@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Giulio Leghissa
giulio.leghissa@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (papyrology, Greek lyric poetry, multiculturalism and relations between Greeks and non-Greeks in Asia Minor)

Emelen Leonard
emelen.leonard@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman elegy, ancient novel, history of sexuality)

Matthew E. Ludwig
matthew.ludwig@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Latin poetry, particularly lyric and epic)

Jeff Masse
jeff.masse@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Rachel Mazzara  (2019-2020 Social Chair)
r.mazzara@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Latin New Comedy, Latin poetry, social history)

Naomi Neufeld
naomi.neufeld@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Dylan Norton
dylan.norton@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Edward Parker
ted.parker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Athenian oratory, Thucydides, Homer)

Sarah Shaughnessy
s.shaughnessy@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Snejina Sonina
s.sonina@utoronto.ca
MA (Comparative linguistics, lexicology, semantics, semiotics; self-knowledge in ancient sources)

Ethan Speigel
ethan.speigel@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Taylor Stark (2019-2020 Vice President)
taylor.stark@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Bronze Age Aegean economy, mortuary practice, landscape archaeology)

David Sutton
d.sutton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin poetry, gender and sexuality, masculinity studies and homosociality)

Arnoldus Van Roessel
a.vanroessel@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman History, Intellectual History, Latin Palaeography)

David Wallace-Hare
david.wallace.hare@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin onomastics, Roman social history, Romano-Celtic interactions)

Matthew Watton (2019-2020 President)
matthew.watton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Ancient philosophy and science, Greek poetry)

Justin Hamblin-Yule
justin.yule@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek History, Late Antiquity, Intellectual History, Early Christianity)