Departmental Committees 2021-22

Executive Committee:

Victoria Wohl (Department Chair and Graduate Chair)
Ben Akrigg [F], Kevin Wilkinson [S] (Associate Chair, Undergraduate)
Seth Bernard (Associate Chair, Graduate)

Senior Committee:

Victoria Wohl (Convener)
Seth Bernard
Ben Akrigg [F], Kevin Wilkinson [S]
Alison Keith
Rachel Barney

Graduate Admissions & Standing Committee:

Seth Bernard (Convener)
Victoria Wohl (ex off.)
Eph Lytle
Rachel Barney
Kevin Wilkinson [F], Michael Dewar [S]

Graduate Examinations Committee:

Jonathan Burgess (Convenor)
Erik Gunderson
Martin Revermann [F], Kenneth Yu [S]
Christer Bruun

Library and Resources Committee:

Eph Lytle (Convenor)
Joseph Gerbasi
Ted Parker
Georgia Ferentinou
Jeff Masse

Public Relations Committee:

Victoria Wohl (ex off.)
Katherine Blouin (social media)
Jonathan Burgess (newsletter)
Kat Furtado
Sarah Ann Florio

Workload Committee:

Victoria Wohl (Convener)
Christer Bruun [F], Michael Dewar [S]
Jarrett Welsh
Sarah Murray

Lectures Coordinator:

Kenneth Yu

Placement Officer:

Sarah Murray [F], Jarrett Welsh [S]

Recording Secretary:

Christopher Lougheed

Collaborative Programs/Areas of Emphasis Representatives:

CPAMP: Rachel Barney
History: Katherine Blouin/Boris Chrubasik [F], Ben Akrigg/Carrie Atkins [S]
MACS: Sarah Murray
Literature: Jonathan Burgess/Erik Gunderson

CAC Liaison:

Ben Akrigg [F], Kevin Wilkinson [S]

CIG Representative:

SeungJung Kim

International Liaison:

Alison Keith


Christer Bruun (George Boys-Stones)
Jonathan Burgess (Kenneth Yu)

Graduate Appeals Committee:

Christer Bruun
Ted Parker
David Sutton

First Year Language Coordinators:

Jonathan Burgess (Greek)
Jarrett Welsh (Latin)