Classics Students’ Union

  • 2017 CLASSU Summer Senate: Laura Harris, Samantha Mazzilli, Felipe Vallejo, Julia Wyganowski, and Elizabeth Colonna

University-Wide Student Life Resources

Ulife is a one-stop website listing a large and diverse directory of student clubs, organizations, activities and opportunities on all three University of Toronto campuses. The thousands of entries include film appreciation clubs, debating societies, sports teams, social activism, drop-in classes, and research opportunities and awards.


The Classics Students’ Union (CLASSU) is the academic course union representing full-time undergraduate students in the Department of Classics. CLASSU runs a variety of services and events throughout the year. The members of the Senate below plan and carry out these initiatives every year. To get in touch with the Senate, please send an email to; we’d love to hear from you!

CLASSU Senate 2017-2018 TBD at September elections

CLASSU Summer Senate 2017
President: Samantha Mazzilli
Vice-President: Laura Harris
Senators: Elizabeth Colonna, Felipe Vallejo, Julia Wyganowski

CLASSU Senate 2016-2017
President: Willem Crispin-Frei
Vice-President: Sam Mazzilli
Secretary: Elizabeth Colonna
Treasurer: Toby Keymer
Senators: Sophia Alkhoury, Gabriel Calderon, Laura Harris, Annabelle Kolomeisky, Samantha Odrowaz-Sekely, Allison Suba, Felipe Vallejo

Office: Lillian Massey Building, LI 009

  • Congratulations to our 2017 graduates!