Graduate Students

John Abad
john.abad@utoronto.ca
PhD (History of Late Antiquity, early Christian literature, interface between classical culture and Christianity)

Anthony Antunes
anthony.antunes@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Platonic psychology, relationship of philosophy to poetry, metaphysics)

Adam Barker
adam.barker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Hellenistic and Roman didactic epic, Hellenistic philosophy at Rome, pastoral poetry)

Gabrielle Bertrand-Pickfield
g.bertrandpickfield@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Greek tragedy, gender and sexuality, politics of the Hellenistic period)

Gianmarco Bianchini
gianmarco.bianchini@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin philology, textual criticism, Latin palaeography, manuscript studies, Latin metric epigraphy)

Willem Crispin-Frei (2017-2018 Secretary)
willem.crispin.frei@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Roman social history, Roman urbanism, Latin Literature)

Alex Cushing
alex.cushing@utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman social history, Roman law and status, social capital and economic activities of slaves and freedmen)

Christopher Das Neves
chris.dasneves@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Roman social history, economic development in the early Roman Empire)   

Drew Davis (2017-2018 Treasurer)
drew.davis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, ancient colonialism, epigraphy)

Marion Durand 
marion.durand@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Jeffrey Easton
jeffrey.easton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, municipal administration, municipal slaves and freedmen, epigraphy)

John Fabiano
john.fabiano@utoronto.ca
PhD (Late Antiquity, the city of Rome, Latin epigraphy)

Abigail Ferstman
abi.ferstman@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Latin literature, performance, historiography)

Elliott Fuller
elliott.fuller@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Bronze and Iron Age mortuary archaeology, textiles, adornment and dress, and gender theory)    

Joseph Gerbasi 
joseph.gerbasi@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (History of philosophy, philosophy of history)

Chiara Graf (2017-2018 President)
chiara.graf@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Seneca, ancient science, critical theory)

Bradley Hald
bradley.hald@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Narrative and historiographical method in Thucydides and the Greek historians)

Jesse Hill
jesse.hill@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin poems, poetics, the classical tradition)

Caitlin Hines
caitlin.hines@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Nicholas Koudounis
nico.koudounis@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Hellenistic History; multi-ethnic relations and multiculturalism in the Greek East with a focus on the Greeks and non-Greeks in Hellenistic Alexandria)     

Giulio Leghissa
giulio.leghissa@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (papyrology, Greek lyric poetry, multiculturalism and relations between Greeks and non-Greeks in Asia Minor)

Emelen Leonard
emelen.leonard@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman elegy, ancient novel, history of sexuality)

Matthew E. Ludwig
matthew.ludwig@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Greek and Latin poetry, particularly lyric and epic)

Rachel Mazzara 
r.mazzara@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Latin New Comedy, Latin poetry, social history)

Andrew Mayo
andrew.mayo@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Emily C. Mohr
emily.mohr@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Women and gender, Greek drama)

Naomi Neufeld
naomi.neufeld@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Skylar Oldreive
skylar.oldreive@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Roman history, Roman cavalry)

Edward Parker
ted.parker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Athenian oratory, Thucydides, Homer)

Chizm Payne
chizm.payne@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Comparative mythology and poetry, more specifically Homer and interacting traditions)

Snejina Sonina
s.sonina@utoronto.ca
MA (Comparative linguistics, lexicology, semantics, semiotics; self-knowledge in ancient sources)

David Sutton
d.sutton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin poetry, gender and sexuality, masculinity studies and homosociality)

Christopher Stait
chris.stait@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Ancient epic especially Homer, Greek poetry, Bronze and Archaic Age culture)

Seán Stewart
sean.stewart@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Late Antiquity, papyrology, Coptology, Hellenistic and Roman Egypt)

David Wallace-Hare
david.wallace.hare@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin onomastics, Roman social history, Romano-Celtic interactions)

Matthew Watton (2017-2018 Vice-President and UTGSU Council Representative)
matthew.watton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Ancient philosophy and science, Greek poetry)

Justin Hamblin-Yule (2017-2018 Social Chair)
justin.yule@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Greek History, Late Antiquity, Intellectual History, Early Christianity)