Graduate Students

John Abad
john.abad@utoronto.ca
PhD (History of Late Antiquity, early Christian literature, interface between classical culture and Christianity)

Adam Barker
adam.barker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Hellenistic and Roman didactic epic, Hellenistic philosophy at Rome, pastoral poetry)

James Carlyle
j.carlyle@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD                                                                                                                                                                                                

Alex Cushing
alex.cushing@utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman social history, Roman law and status, social capital and economic activities
of slaves and freedmen)

Drew Davis 
drew.davis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, ancient colonialism, epigraphy)

Marion Durand (2016-2017 CUPE Representative)
marion.durand@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Jeffrey Easton
jeffrey.easton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, municipal administration, municipal slaves and freedmen, epigraphy)

John Fabiano (2016-2017 President)
john.fabiano@utoronto.ca
PhD (Late Antiquity, the city of Rome, Latin epigraphy)

Abigail Ferstman
abi.ferstman@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Latin literature, performance, historiography)

Joseph Gerbasi (2016-2017 Secretary)
joseph.gerbasi@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (History of philosophy, philosophy of history)

Chiara Graf
chiara.graf@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Seneca, ancient science, critical theory)

Bradley Hald
bradley.hald@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Narrative and historiographical method in Thucydides and the Greek historians)

Jesse Hill
jesse.hill@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin poems, poetics, the classical tradition)

Caitlin Hines
caitlin.hines@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Emelen Leonard
emelen.leonard@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman elegy, ancient novel, history of sexuality)

Matthew E. Ludwig
matthew.ludwig@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Greek and Latin poetry, particularly lyric and epic)

Rachel Mazzara (2016-2017 Vice-President and UTGSU Council Representative)
r.mazzara@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Latin New Comedy, Latin poetry, social history)

Emily C. Mohr (2016-2017 Treasurer)
emily.mohr@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Women and gender, Greek drama)

Naomi Neufeld
naomi.neufeld@mail.toronto.ca
PhD

Skylar Oldreive
skylar.oldreive@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Roman history, Roman cavalry)

Edward Parker
ted.parker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Athenian oratory, Thucydides, Homer)

Chizm Payne
chizm.payne@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Comparative mythology and poetry, more specifically Homer and interacting traditions)

Snejina Sonina
s.sonina@utoronto.ca
MA (Comparative linguistics, lexicology, semantics, semiotics; self-knowledge in ancient sources)

David Sutton
d.sutton@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Latin poetry, gender and sexuality, masculinity studies and homosociality)

Christopher Stait
chris.stait@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Ancient epic especially Homer, Greek poetry, Bronze and Archaic Age culture)

David Wallace-Hare
david.wallace.hare@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin onomastics, Roman social history, Romano-Celtic interactions)

Matthew Watton (2016-2017 Social Chair)
matthew.watton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Ancient philosophy and science, Greek poetry)