Graduate Students

Anthony Antunes
PhD (Platonic psychology, relationship of philosophy to poetry, metaphysics)

Katerina Apokatanidis (2019-2020 Treasurer)
PhD (Greek epic poetry, Greek hymnic poetry, sex and gender, Dionysian religion, Bacchic ritual)

Adam Barker
PhD (Hellenistic and Roman didactic epic, Hellenistic philosophy at Rome, pastoral poetry)

Peter Bayer

Kylee Bailey

Gianmarco Bianchini
PhD (Latin philology, textual criticism, Latin palaeography, manuscript studies, Latin metric epigraphy)

Vittorio Bottini

Alison Cleverley
PhD (religion, social history, historiography, cultural identities)

Alex Cushing
PhD (Roman social history, Roman law and status, social capital and economic activities of slaves and freedmen)

Anass Dakkach
PhD (Egyptian magic in Roman Egypt, Greek poetry, Afro-Asiatic languages) 

Drew Davis
PhD (Roman history, ancient colonialism, epigraphy)

Raphael Deutsch

John Fabiano
PhD (Late Antiquity, the city of Rome, Latin epigraphy)

Georgia Ferentinou

Elliott Fuller
PhD (Bronze and Iron Age mortuary archaeology, textiles, adornment and dress, gender theory)    

Kat Furtado (2019-2020 Secretary)
PhD (Greek and Roman ethical philosophy, emotion and reason, community in ethical philosophy)

Joseph Gerbasi
PhD (Greek and Roman philosophy, literature, and culture; reception and tradition)

Chiara Graf
PhD (Seneca, ancient science, critical theory)

Bradley Hald
PhD (Narrative and historiographical method in Thucydides and the Greek historians)

Laura Harris

Jackson Hase

Jesse Hill
PhD (Roman poetry and poetics, the Latin tradition)  

Tiphaine Lahuec

Giulio Leghissa
PhD (papyrology, Greek lyric poetry, multiculturalism and relations between Greeks and non-Greeks in Asia Minor)

Emelen Leonard
PhD (Roman elegy, ancient novel, history of sexuality)

Matthew E. Ludwig
PhD (Greek and Latin poetry, particularly lyric and epic)

Jeff Masse

Rachel Mazzara  (2019-2020 Social Chair)
PhD (Greek and Latin New Comedy, Latin poetry, social history)

Naomi Neufeld

Dylan Norton

Edward Parker
PhD (Athenian oratory, Thucydides, Homer)

Sarah Shaughnessy

Snejina Sonina
MA (Comparative linguistics, lexicology, semantics, semiotics; self-knowledge in ancient sources)

Ethan Speigel

Taylor Stark (2019-2020 Vice President)
PhD (Bronze Age Aegean economy, mortuary practice, landscape archaeology)

David Sutton
PhD (Latin poetry, gender and sexuality, masculinity studies and homosociality)

Arnoldus Van Roessel
PhD (Roman History, Intellectual History, Latin Palaeography)

David Wallace-Hare
PhD (Latin onomastics, Roman social history, Romano-Celtic interactions)

Matthew Watton (2019-2020 President)
PhD (Ancient philosophy and science, Greek poetry)

Justin Hamblin-Yule
PhD (Greek History, Late Antiquity, Intellectual History, Early Christianity)