Graduate Students

Sophia Alkhoury
sophia.alkhoury@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Latin literature of the late Republic and early Empire)

Anthony Antunes
anthony.antunes@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Platonic psychology, relationship of philosophy to poetry, metaphysics)

Katerina Apokatanidis
katerina.apokatanidis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek epic poetry, Greek hymnic poetry, sex and gender, Dionysian religion, Bacchic ritual)

Adam Barker
adam.barker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Hellenistic and Roman didactic epic, Hellenistic philosophy at Rome, pastoral poetry)

Peter Bayer
peter.bayer@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Kylee Bailey 
k.bailey@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Gabrielle Bertrand-Pickfield
g.bertrandpickfield@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Greek tragedy, gender and sexuality, politics of the Hellenistic period)

Gianmarco Bianchini
gianmarco.bianchini@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin philology, textual criticism, Latin palaeography, manuscript studies, Latin metric epigraphy)

Alison Cleverley 
alison.cleverley@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (religion, social history, historiography, cultural identities)

Alex Cushing
alex.cushing@utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman social history, Roman law and status, social capital and economic activities of slaves and freedmen)

Anass Dakkach
anass.dakkach@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Egyptian magic in Roman Egypt, Greek poetry, Afro-Asiatic languages)

Christopher Das Neves
chris.dasneves@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Roman social history, economic development in the early Roman Empire)   

Drew Davis (2017-2018 Treasurer)
drew.davis@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, ancient colonialism, epigraphy)

Jeffrey Easton
jeffrey.easton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman history, municipal administration, municipal slaves and freedmen, epigraphy)

John Fabiano
john.fabiano@utoronto.ca
PhD (Late Antiquity, the city of Rome, Latin epigraphy)

Georgia Ferentinou
g.ferentinou@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Elliott Fuller
elliott.fuller@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Bronze and Iron Age mortuary archaeology, textiles, adornment and dress, gender theory)    

Kat Furtado
k.furtado@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Roman ethical philosophy, emotion and reason, community in ethical philosophy)

Joseph Gerbasi 
joseph.gerbasi@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (History of philosophy, philosophy of history)

Chiara Graf (2017-2018 President)
chiara.graf@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Seneca, ancient science, critical theory)

Bradley Hald
bradley.hald@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Narrative and historiographical method in Thucydides and the Greek historians)

Jesse Hill
jesse.hill@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman poetry and poetics, the Latin tradition)

Nicholas Koudounis
nico.koudounis@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Hellenistic History; multi-ethnic relations and multiculturalism in the Greek East with a focus on the Greeks and non-Greeks in Hellenistic Alexandria)     

Giulio Leghissa
giulio.leghissa@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (papyrology, Greek lyric poetry, multiculturalism and relations between Greeks and non-Greeks in Asia Minor)

Emelen Leonard
emelen.leonard@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman elegy, ancient novel, history of sexuality)

Matthew E. Ludwig
matthew.ludwig@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Latin poetry, particularly lyric and epic)

Rachel Mazzara 
r.mazzara@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Greek and Latin New Comedy, Latin poetry, social history)

Emily C. Mohr
emily.mohr@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Women and gender, Greek drama)

Naomi Neufeld
naomi.neufeld@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD

Brendan Palangio
brendan.palangio@mail.utoronto.ca
MA

Edward Parker
ted.parker@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Athenian oratory, Thucydides, Homer)

Snejina Sonina
s.sonina@utoronto.ca
MA (Comparative linguistics, lexicology, semantics, semiotics; self-knowledge in ancient sources)

Taylor Stark
taylor.stark@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Bronze Age Aegean economy, mortuary practice, landscape archaeology)

David Sutton
d.sutton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin poetry, gender and sexuality, masculinity studies and homosociality)

Arnoldus Van Roessel
a.vanroessel@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Roman History, Intellectual History, Latin Palaeography)

David Wallace-Hare
david.wallace.hare@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Latin onomastics, Roman social history, Romano-Celtic interactions)

Matthew Watton (2017-2018 Vice-President and UTGSU Council Representative)
matthew.watton@mail.utoronto.ca
PhD (Ancient philosophy and science, Greek poetry)

Justin Hamblin-Yule (2017-2018 Social Chair)
justin.yule@mail.utoronto.ca
MA (Greek History, Late Antiquity, Intellectual History, Early Christianity)